The 7 Chakras

VITAL ENERGYChakras are our energy centers. They are the openings for life energy to flow into and out of our aura. Their function is to vitalize the physical body and to bring about the development of our self-consciousness. They are associated with our physical, mental and emotional interactions.

The seven chakras guide our spirit, our vital life force, our prana, our chi. Each ascending chakra connects to a major organ in the body. Each chakra influences patterns in our psychology.

You can’t see. They are working behind the scene.

7th Chakra7th Chakra: Spiritual Power ( violet)
Top of Head: Pineal, muscular, skeletal system, skin
Sense of connectedness to the divine, transcendent, God, soul
Unity of body, emotions, spirit, soul: Oneness

6th chakra-4
6th Chakra: Mental Power (purple)
Center of Forehead; pituitary, brain, nervous system
Detached evaluations, emotional intelligence,
Intuition, inspiration, insight, imagination

5th chakra-25th Chakra: Will Power (indigo)
Throat; thyroid, mouth, cervical vertebrae
Emotional balance, self knowledge, communication
Finding one’s own voice, creativity, listening

4th Chakra

4th Chakra: Emotional Power (green)
Heart; lungs, diaphragm, breasts, thymus
Love is divine power
Compassion, forgiveness, unconditional love

3rd chakra

3rd Chakra: Personal Power (yellow)
Solar plexus; pancreas, digestion, liver, kidney
Self esteem, ego, personal power to outside world
Inner will, responsibility, spontaneity

2nd chakra

2nd Chakra; Relationship Power (orange)
End of tailbone; gonads, large intestine
Honor one another, relationships
Purpose, creativity, physical power, sexuality

1st chakra

1st Chakra: Tribal Power (red)
Base of spine; immune disorders, depression
Self preservation, trust, family, tribe
Physical grounding, safety and security